Best Swimming Activities For Pregnant Women Amsterdam Near Me

Add my business

RELATED INQUIRIES:

1. Kinderbadje

LEAVE AN OPINION
77 reviews
Kinderbadje
Location
5
Price
5
Classes
5
Facilities
5
Attention
5

Address: Vondelpark 4, 1071 AA Amsterdam, Netherlands

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 6 PM

Business type: Public swimming pool


Near Kinderbadje:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Kinderbadje: what do users think?


Liron Weissenstern: Awesome place to be when it's hot outside. Bring a bathing suit, a towel and some snacks and that's a great day of fun for everyone. Just keep the sandals on your feet because there are some sharp things around. My son cut open his toe really bad from a piece of broken plastic bucket toy left in the pool.

Amir Luzon: It's a great location to come with the kids on a sunny day. Shade is not too plentiful, if it's very busy you might have trouble finding shade. Public bathroom is available nearby so no worries about where to go pipi for the young ones. Keep your eyes in your kids as the pool can get very crazy with all the kids running around and having fun. There is no shop of any kind around so make sure you bring food and drinks.

Kirill Kulish: Very nice place for kids especially in a hot weather

Natalia Remish: Great play ground for kids with a lot of things to do and large territory. Strongly recommend to visit if inVondelpark

Daniele Venuti: Wonderful place, especially if you have kids!

Natalya Silina: Wonderful place for kids! Nice and clean pool. Prohibited for entrance with dogs and bicycle riders. Safe place for kids

Dvir Koenigstein: Nice playground with some shade and a small swimming pool (open) for kids. Great place to stop with the bicycle and your little ones. The kids coffee shop is just around the corner outside the park gates.

Vincenzo Romano: Take off your shoes and have a really Dutch fun!

Ilaria Turrisi: Awful experience. Too crowded

Moniek vdl: Great spot with little kids till about 5yrs old in the middle of the Vondelpark, fun and clean! Can be crowded on sunny days.

2. Nagomi Spa & Health

LEAVE AN OPINION
49 reviews
Nagomi Spa & Health
Location
5
Price
5
Classes
5
Facilities
5
Attention
5

Address: Ferdinand Bolstraat 333, 1072 LH Amsterdam, Netherlands

Telephone: +31 20 678 7441

Business type: Swimming pool



Near Nagomi Spa & Health:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Nagomi Spa & Health: what do users think?


Bonsaiku Indonesia: Truly and transformative experience. The attention to detail and my needs were not only met but exceeded. Amazing staff and ambiance.
Response: Dear Bonsaiku Indonesia, Thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Okura Amsterdam and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide a true five-star experience. We will definitely share your positive comments with our team because we are certain that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions and we look forward to welcoming you back again at Hotel Okura Amsterdam. Yours sincerely, Hotel Okura Amsterdam

Gabrielle: Fancy hotel leading up to a wonderful spa area. The Sothys treatment I received from Erika was something else - so relaxing yet invigorating! The access to the baths before the massage made the experience more complete - thank you!!
Response: Dear Gabrielle, Thank you very much for your visit to Nagomi Spa & Health, and for taking the time in leaving a positive review. We appreciate your kind words. It makes us very proud when we read that you have enjoyed our service and that we were able to provide a true Omotenashi experience. We will definitely share your comments Erika as we are certain that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for recommending us to the world and we look forward to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely, The Nagomi Spa & Health Team

Andrea Pascual: Excellent service. I booked a swedish massage, all the staff was nice and friendly, very professional and caring. The massage was perfect. The spa is calm and perfect to relax. I really recommend it if you need time for yourself and disconnect for the city. Also I wanted to note that all the staff was wearing a mask at all moment, which is unusual here in the NL, so I really appreciate it, even if vaccinated we should protect and care for the health of everyone. I will come back for sure.
Response: Dear Andrea Pascual, Thank you for your visit to Hotel Okura Amsterdam and for taking the time to share your opinion with other travellers. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your spa treatment and that we were able to provide a true Omotenashi experience. I will personally share your comments with our Nagomi Spa team as we are certain that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously create extraordinary guest experiences for all of our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions. Yours sincerely, Margreet Post Senior Food & Beverage Coordinator

Lena Lim: A world class spa amidst lush green grounds next to a canal in Amsterdam. I pampered myself with a facial and a body massage, all under the expert hands of Chiaki san. Everything i needed after being on a month long travel in Europe, and post covid travel is chaotic so this was exactly what i needed. The Sothy product they used revitalized my dull and dry skin immediately. I highly recommend this.
Response: Dear Lena Lim, Thank you for your visit to Nagomi Spa & Health and for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your visit and that we were able to provide a true Omotenashi experience. I will personally share your comments with Chiaki as we are certain that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously create extraordinary guest experiences for all our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions and we hope to welcome you back to Nagomi Spa & Health. Yours sincerely, The Nagomi Spa & Health Team

B V: Visit was in November 2020. Disorganised, understaffed and in need of some serious upgrade... feels like you are in still getting a massage in the early 90s. Also staff is not necessarily knowledgeable about the premises since they are all freelance. All in all there are better options in amsterdam, the conservatorium spa is one of them. The spa at the Waldorf is the ultimate! Did I mention that the pool is closed for spa visits? Fees have not changed though.
Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit to Nagomi Spa & Health. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Nagomi Spa & Health, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, The Nagomi & Spa Team

Sabrina Hoong: Wonderful experience and facilities. My massuese was not that great and seemed inexperienced.
Response: Dear Sabrina Hoong, Thank you for your visit to Nagomi Spa & Health and for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your visit and that we were able to provide a true Omotenashi experience. I will personally share your comments with the team as we are certain that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously create extraordinary guest experiences for all our guests. Moreover, thank you for your feedback about your masseuse. I will make sure to inform the manager about this review. Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions and we hope to welcome you back to Nagomi Spa & Health. Yours sincerely, The Nagomi Spa & Health Team

Lauren Mannion: Beautiful peaceful spa with a nice big pool and a jacuzzi, steam bath and sauna. Staff are super friendly and the massage was great. Will definitely visit again.
Response: Dear Lauren Mannion, Thank you for sharing this wonderful review! I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed Nagomi Health and loved the spa treatment. We look forward to your return! Kind regards, The Okura Team

Qiming Xu: Great spa!, very friendly masseurs.

Luciana: The experience of doing a wealth care treatment at Nagomi Spa was priceless. The staff and the infrastructure of the establishment is incredible. I highly recommend it.

Ahu kulaç: Massage was really unprofessional I’m so sad after read so many good reviews I didn’t expect that .. if you want to just use sauna , stream bath you can go but if you want to really professional spa massage big disappointment..
Response: Dear Ahu Kulac, First of all, thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies. We value all guest feedback to continuously improve our services. Our team would like to speak to you personally. Could you please be so kind to send your contact details via feedback@okura.nl? Although we could not comply to your wishes this time, I do hope we will get the chance of welcoming you back in the near future, to show you the care and attention we are renowned for. Kind regards, Nagomi Team

3. Femme Amsterdam

LEAVE AN OPINION
123 reviews
Femme Amsterdam
Location
4.8
Price
4.9
Classes
4.8
Facilities
4.8
Attention
4.8

Address: Frans van Mierisstraat 50A, 1071 RV Amsterdam, Netherlands

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 5 PM

Telephone: +31 20 723 1757

Business type: Midwife



Near Femme Amsterdam:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Femme Amsterdam: what do users think?


Ana Torrecilla Flores: I discovered Femme through an ex colleague and it was one of the best decisions I made during the pregnancy. First of all I must say that I decided to give birth in my home country so this review is based on my experience up until week 32 of pregnancy. Being expat & pregnant is not always easy because you get many doubts, fears and concerns that you would like to express in your own language. I really liked they way they treated me: they were very professional, warm, friendly and efficient. From the very first visit until the end they were super helpful explaining me in English all my body changes, solving any type of doubt and showing me the status of the baby (btw they have a great 3D ultrasound). There are many reasons to choose Femme but for me, the most important one was the fact that you get many appointments (way more than in a regular practice) so you can see the progress of your baby every 2/3 weeks. On top of everything, there is a 24/7 phone number to call in case of emergency or if you are worried. As you can see, the extra cost is completely worth it. In Femme, you have feeling that you are in good hands, that they care about you and your baby, taking seriously every single concern you might have. They really love their job and I can not thank enough all the help received, the kind words and the peace of mind that I was getting in every visit.
Response: Thanks so much for your kind words Ana!! We are happy that we could help you in this beautiful period of your life! We hope you and your family are doing well!

Jessica Alfonso: I'm Italian and like a expat I was worried about the health differences of this country compared to my own , so I choose femme to accompanied me throughout my pregnancy. I was very anxious because I had a miscarriage a few months earlier, but they always reassured me. I called them for practically everything and they were always there. the birth was natural, without medicines and in water as my wish is all thanks to Jolijn. she was fantastic, she was always there (even though she had to leave) and gave birth to Matteo (because they were changing shifts in the hospital and no one came to help me, and she stayed with me). If I have another pregnancy I will definitely ask about her again!
Response: Thanks for your sweet review Jessica! Jolijn was also very happy that she could assist you in this process even when you became medical. We hope you, your partner and Matteo are doing very well :) Warm regards on behalf of our whole team

Bridget OLone: I would not recommend Femme to any expectant mothers. My partner and I never saw the same person twice, each appointment we had to cover the same basic information and the care (or lack thereof) post birth was appalling. I had to have a c-section as my baby was breach so the Femme team were not present at the birth. They were supposed to be in charge of my post-natal care but would either not show up when they had phoned to say they were coming or come +9 hours later than they said. Again, it was a different person each time and they frequently gave contradictory information e.g. one midwife prescribed me pain medication to be dispensed from a hospital nearby, my partner went to the hospital to collect the meds, they hospital had no record of the prescription so he came home empty handed, the next midwife who came said "we would never prescribe that and you don't need it" so a completely wasted trip with a 3 day old baby at home. Yes, the offices are glossy and they are very expat friendly but with hindsight I wish I had had a midwife or team of midwifes who were more invested in my care and the care of my baby. Should we have a second, I would not use them again.
Response: Hi Bridget, Thank you for the feedback, we take all feedback very serious. We feel so sorry that you feel as the way you describe, because healthcare and happy clients are our biggest priority. We checked your dossier and you start your care in our clinic in the beginning of your 2nd trimester and left after 32 weeks, beginning of 3th trimester. So you were there a short period of time, in these weeks you saw Sophie four times, Mandeepika two times. You also did check ups in another country so we can imagine that it feels like a lot of faces but with us you saw two midwifes a serval times. Normally you have more frequent check-ups in your third trimester compared to the second trimester; every 2 weeks and every week from of 37 weeks. Especially in these weeks you get to know everyone well. We saw you back in you post partum period where it turned out that the hospital had sent you home with no (right) pain medication. We saw you were still in a lot of pain at day 7 and this was very hard for you. So that is why we wanted to arrange extra pain medication for you which the hospital should have gave you in the first place. However, we cannot prescribe medication as midwives, a doctor must do that. The gynecologist who would do it then did not send it to the agreed pharmacy, so your husband was there for nothing at day 7. We understand that this feels super bad, but there was nothing we could do about this. You write that our colleague said “we would never prescribe that and you don't need it” but we see in your dossier that she did her best for you by calling again to the gynecologist to get the pain medication arranged well and then the gynecologist said they will not subscribe this medication anymore a week after birth, something we never heard before. If someone is in pain they usually help to reduce the pain where they can. So we are really sorry you feel this way because we only wanted to help you to feel less pain, so you would feel a little better. Of course we are always open for a face to face conversation. We can look in to your file together and answer questions / hear the feedback you have with the right detaills, if that helps you to proces this. We hope you, your partner and baby are doing well.

Franziska Scholz: Great experience with Femme, everyone is very friendly and the scans they make are so much better than what you get in the hospital for example. The only downside were long wait times for some of the appointments, but that's because they really give you as much time as you need and don't rush through the appointment, so I that probably leads to sessions running over.
Response: Thanks for your kind review Franziska! We want to take time for each of everyone indeed, that's why we have also a minimum of 20 minutes per consult instead of the regulair 10 minutes which the guideline advices. But sometimes someone needs a bit more time and sometimes (often ;) ) clients arrive too late what results in some longer waiting times for next clients as we want to give everyone the time they need. We know it's inconvenient if you have to wait, so we try to work on time ;) Tip for next pregnancy: book your appointments in early morning or after lunchbreaks ;) We hope you and your family are doing very well! Warm regards on behalf of all of us

Daniel van den Berg: Judith was super professional- The delivery of my wife was so smooth and easy . Thanks for the support and help - highly recommended
Response: Thanks for your kind words Daniel! We are happy to hear this! We hope you are all doing fine.

olivia wright: Great service - they go above and beyond. For a first time Mum to be it was very reassuring to have such a great team. Thank you

Macarena Paagman: First of all, I would like to point out that we did not use the service until the end since we had already planned to deliver the baby in my home country, so my opinion is based on the experience up until week 33 of pregnancy. We had a very positive experience with the whole team. This was my first pregnancy and they made it to feel special from the beginning. I think it is worth paying the amount they ask for as you get a very good service. Any time I had a question or concern, the team took it serious and helped us out with anything we asked for. I really like that they are very expat welcome, which means that they were very polite to understand concerns that might arose due to different health care system comparing to other countries. Also, the way they explained everything, every step, always taking into account the lack of knowledge that expats could have in this field. I love the way they approach the patients and the patience in every check. Also their disposal at any time. You can really feel that any of them have vocation to their jobs. I strongly recommend them, especially if you are an expat or you feel you need extra checks for your pregnancy as the Health Care System, in my opinion, has a lack in many of the checks and tests during the pregnancy.

Lindsay Beer: I think most women are nervous for their first pregnancy, and especially about finding the right prenatal care in a foreign country. I was very happy with Femme, with the packages they offer as well as the midwives and ultrasound technicians. They made me feel relaxed and comfortable, and I ended up with a very smooth pregnancy and birth!

Melissa Casias: As a US expat, I was very nervous about having my first child in the Netherlands. I knew the care would be different than what I knew of in the states, but Femme made the transition easy. The extra services they provide made it similar to what I was familiar with, and I felt comfortable and in good hands throughout my pregnancy. If I had any concerns, I could call and speak with a midwife who quickly answered my question. When there were any medical concerns, extra tests were done and once I was referred to the hospital for an extra ultrasound just in case. The English information sessions for birth and breastfeeding were so helpful. I also got acupuncture done before the birth (part of the package), which was very relaxing, and a voucher for a free pregnancy massage (it was so good I went several more times!). My water broke early and labor did not start for 24 hours so ultimately the birth was handled by the hospital, but the midwives checked on me before and after the birth, as well as later the next week. From what I've heard and experienced first hand, Femme is the best midwife practice in Amsterdam, and especially for expats like myself.

Amanda: From the very first interaction to the last kraam check up, the team of Femme Amsterdam made my first pregnancy a safe, comfortable, and altogether joyful experience. Their approach combines the best of today's technology with the wisdom of midwifery, resulting in a practice that listens to and customizes the pregnancy and birth experience for women's varying needs and wishes. But on top of that, they truly share your joy and excitement for the baby growing inside of you; with every visit, every scan, every heartbeat they make you feel like you're in it together. I'll forever be grateful to the ladies of Femme for their care and their expertise, especially in expertly navigating my unexpected home birth! Thank you, Femme Amsterdam!

4. Thrive Yoga Zeeburg

LEAVE AN OPINION
32 reviews
Thrive Yoga Zeeburg
Location
4.9
Price
4.8
Classes
4.8
Facilities
4.8
Attention
4.8

Address: Sumatrakade 1, 1019 BJ Amsterdam, Netherlands

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 10 PM

Telephone: +31 6 18030909

Business type: Yoga studio



Near Thrive Yoga Zeeburg:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Thrive Yoga Zeeburg: what do users think?


Brigitte Kertelits: One of the 3 cozy locations there are in Amsterdam in a nice neighborhood with view on the water . I’ve been a regular at this place and the one on Ijburg for a while and i felt welcomed and inspired by the enthusiastic and knowledgeable teachers from the first moment who are accompanying me on my yoga practice journey with great care and support. But i’m also really impressed about their response and actions with regards to the pandemic/ lockdown. Thrive Yoga had swiftly started to build a live online schedule with the start of the first lockdown and meanwhile you can follow a great number and variety of yoga classes. The sound/ video quality is really great and the interaction with and personal approach of the teachers makes these classes very special and you can almost imagine you’re in the studio all together! Next to various yoga styles they also offer different levels of pilates and most recently there are a few meditation moments on the schedule. While I’m sincerely hoping for the studios to open again soon i want to highly recommend to try out the online classes in the comfort of your own home too!

Eva Vree: After having tried several yoga schools in Amsterdam, I discovered Thrive about 3 years ago. Thrive offers everything I was looking for: a wide range of classes and styles, teachers who are caring, knowledgeable and passionate about yoga and their students, but most of all a warm, cosy and personal atmosphere. Every time I sit down on my mat, it feels like coming home.
Response: Dear Eva, thank you for your kind review and we off course we are really content that you experience our personal setting and atmosphere as such, Namaste

Beatrise Tjarve: I love this studio! Great atmosphere, nice teachers and good lesson variety.

Marieke Smets: Thrive Yoga is my local ‘sanctuary’: I love coming here every week! Classes offer a really nice balance of asanas, meditation and yoga philosophy. There is a wide variety of classes and yoga types, so always something that meets your need, mood and schedule. But most important is the calm and joyful atmosphere: gently encouraging you to learn more about and (if you like) challenge yourself, never any pressure and always inspiring. Highly recommended :-)
Response: Dear Marieke, thanks for your review. I like the word sanctuary as that is what we strive to be, a special place in the city where you feel at home and at ease. Namaste, Marco

Georgia Boal-Russell: Myself and my friend Holly did an amazing Hatha class with Lisa teaching, we loved the pace, the sweat, the smells of the oil and the deep shavasana with eye pillows at the end. I have been to several of Lisa's classes and always come out feeling relaxed and healthy, exactly why I go to yoga. She talks you fully into each pose, with impeccable english, so it's easy to follow (for non locals). The space is beautiful and a great size, I sometimes find that yoga classes can be over full, but this space is perfect for an intimate class, so you can really stretch out and not worry about the person next to you. Plus, you can look out over the water which is an added bonus of the easy to reach location! Would seriously recommend! Thank you Thrive Yoga and thank you Lisa!
Response: Thanks dear Georgia for your kind review about Lisa's Class and the Thrive Zeeburg location.

Michael Koenka: Despite the MISLEADING feedback given in a previous post by Brad Said, I know FOR A FACT that Thrive Yoga is one of the kindest, cleanest, and most invigorating studios I've ever been to in Amsterdam. The owner, Marco, rarely pressures anyone to buy sessions, and if trials are given, they're often on a one class basis. So, I don't know what Brad is on about. I attend the Aerial Yoga sessions, and ADORE the teacher, classes, and cleanliness of the studio. Teachers are helpful, classes are small and intimate, and the people are lovely (minus some choice people *cough* Brad *cough*). I would totally recommend this studio to anyone looking to enjoy a clean, healthy, and amazing workout. I can't wait to go back! Especially since Brad won't be there!

Richard Kwakernaak: After several attempts into yoga territory, the approach from Thrive Yoga finally helped me stick with it. I simply love the classes by Marco and other teachers there. For me the mixture of yoga philosophy, exercise and relaxation with a beautiful view over the river IJ is perfect. Even though it took me a couple of weeks to get used to the various yoga postures, I felt fully part of the group from the start. In spite of in my experience amazing development since then, I sense my practice is continuing to improve through personal attention and eye for detail from the teachers. What also supports me in continuing my efforts, is the variety of activities outside of classes in which I enjoy taking part. Marco and others at Thrive Yoga have given me what I believe is the ideal introduction to an attractive and healthy yogi lifestyle!

Anne Elizabeth: As I was looking for new yoga classes to join I found Yoga Thrive. Yoga Thrive showed me what a real yoga practice is like. My first class was a vinyasa yoga class. The teacher really made me feel more then welcome, as soon as I walked in to have a look. She noticed I was interested in getting to know a bit more about Yoga Thrive and really took the time to have a chat with me. She even had a space for me left so I could join her class straight away for a try out. It was a very powerful class with variation of many poses. After class we even got a cup of herbal tea. After this experience I knew I wanted to join one more class before I was leaving soon for a yoga teacher training myself. I decided to try out the jivamukti class. A class full of all. Pranayama, chanting songs, asana and attention for adjustments from the teacher. Marco Rodie is a very knowledgeable and inspirational man who inspired me a lot. As there are many styles of yoga to try out Yoga Thrive is definitely a recommendation for even a beginner or true yogi! A very well organized yoga school with high standards and a warming team of teachers combined with a lovely surrounding. A great place for healing, a good yoga practice and many more. Try it out for yourself !

Irma Alpenidze: I went to Thrive Yoga as soon as they opened and had wonderful experiences. I had very good sessions with Judit and Kata (Pilates) and group and private lessons of yoga with Marco. They are all very helpful and I felt no pressure, only support and motivation. For work reasons I could not go for a month to classes and meanwhile my 10 lessons membership card has expired but Marco kindly offered to prolong it. I think it's a wonderful gift that we have this studio nearby, opportunity to interact and strengthen physically and spiritually. You should try it out for yourselves!

Meow: great pilates teachers here,,, yoga classes are ok but I can't recommend them since they are nowhere near the quality i'm used in Los Angeles or Sedona. Aerial yoga classes are interesting if you are more of a up in the air kind of person, great foundation for aerial arts, ... important to note that not all classes are offered in English as the website promises and other students can get aggressively angry if the class has to turn from dutch to english....if you want an english class, best way to be sure is to look through the teachers on their website and if their bio is in english, the class tends to be in english
Response: Dear Stardust, thanks for your positive review on our Pilates classes. About your comparison to US Yoga classes I see you did try out 3 classes in 2017, I would encourage to try some more. The Jivamukti style of e.g. Sharon, Anna or me, may be more in what you experienced in the US (We are all trained by Jivamukti NYC)., Also the classes of Gretchen (US Laughing Lotus), or Laura (expat teacher from US since this year) may be what you are looking for. Finally, about the language, all classes are English spoken (unless only dutch in the crowd). There has been one Pilates class (out of 100) case where some students did protest about language. But our motto is that we want our classes to be accessible too all, so we teach in a language that works for all students: Dutch-English-Sanskrit or a combination. Thanks again for your feedback and loyal membership.

5. Natural Sport

LEAVE AN OPINION
148 reviews
Natural Sport
Location
4.2
Price
4.2
Classes
4.3
Facilities
4.2
Attention
4.2

Address: Gare du Nord 17, 1022 LD Amsterdam, Netherlands

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 10 PM

Telephone: +31 20 240 0840

Business type: Gym



Near Natural Sport:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Natural Sport: what do users think?


Mariachiara galante: Tried lots of gyms around the area, and have been incredibly satisfied with them (joined first through OneFit, then I just switched to a direct subscription). PTs are friendly, giving advices to improve your form, motivates you btw a set and another and boost your mood with a nice chat! The entire space is clean and neat, and in the changing room there is an infrared sauna, for a quick self-treat after your workout! Highly recommended!
Response: What a nice compliment Maria! Thanks for your review. We hope to surprise you even more with the current renovation of our lounge. See you soon!

Aysha P: A bit expensive but definitely the nicest gym I've ever been to. Helpful induction if you're new to going to the gym, and an app to track your workouts. It's never too busy, the coaches are helpful and there's a good selection of classes!
Response: Thanks for your kind words Aysha. Great to hear!💪🙏

Ahmed Ch: Really good gym, good spirit ! especially the coach named Randy which is very nice guy !

Chrissy Wittmann: My favourite fitness club in Noord. Besides the lovely staff and neatness of the studio, there‘s a little infrared sauna in the changing room and a bar/coffee lounge which I really enjoy. They offer freshly made (protein) shakes with greens/fruits and they’re extremely delicious!
Response: Thanks for your detailed review Chrissy! Much appreciated 🙏

Tré Sweeney: Love this gym. Been a member for about 5 years and haven't regretted it. The staff are friendly and willing to help. All trainers know how to give advise and genuinely care about the people there...they walk around giving pointers and tips. The facility is always clean and the equipment is new. There's actually a Fit For Free closer to my house but I prefer the service, equipment, space and staff of Sport-Natural.

Sheila Griffin: When you have no issues it's alright but when there is a problem do not expect them to help you. They will leave you in the dark for weeks or not reply at all. This left me with a bad taste in my mouth. There are much better gyms in Amsterdam to go to, with staff who do treat you like a human and not just another (subscription) number.

Mathilda Eklund: Good neighbourhood gym, family owed and very friendly staff. Clean, modern equipment and the not very high monthly fee includes machines and also group classes. Quality of classes varies quite a lot depending on time of day and teacher though, some teachers are great while other seem to lack in training. Also member input regarding schedule and choice of classes offered seems none existent which is a shame since some classes are too full to even attend but they don't add more of these classes! :(

Amar S.: A bit more expensive than other facilities, but totally worth it with a personal coach and a good selection of group lessons. Personal intake chat and guidance prior to starting. Not too busy inside in mornings and evenings.
Response: Thanks for your honest and positive review Amar! Really appreciated🙏

Mearg Tafla: Hi , I am Mearg Tafla and I am a member of Sport Natural since December 2012 . I am almost 1 year member and I am almost one year very satisfied . I think it's a total gym , with various activities and facilities for members of all ages and tailored to each individual . The sports at this gym makes it fun in my eyes because this gym gives people the opportunity to become a fit person . By that person , for example to provide tips and guidance . I think while also certain that the founders of this gym a good staff got together. They are proffesionals , each with its own personality , and personality complement each other again. They give you the idea that you are welcome , from arrival to departure. I therefore go with a good feeling in the gym and with a good sense of the gym . The quality of the equipment is top notch and the quality is guaranteed . In this regard, the staff certainly not lazy, thinking, for example to keep it clean from the gym . In short, the staff is friendly and very nice , the food is fresh and healthy, the devices are tailored to each type of athlete and the experience is great . What is your reason to still doubt Sport Natural?

Márton Teperics: Unfriendly and untrained "professionals". The trainers took zero effort correcting form in group sessions and they had little knowledge to help me in nutrition and lifestyle questions. They keep your data after you unsubscribe from their web application.

6. Delight Yoga Amsterdam - Centrum

LEAVE AN OPINION
37 reviews
Delight Yoga Amsterdam - Centrum
Location
4.1
Price
4.1
Classes
4.2
Facilities
4.1
Attention
4.1

Address: Weteringschans 53, 1017 RW Amsterdam, Netherlands

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 9:30 PM

Telephone: +31 20 428 1091

Business type: Yoga studio



Near Delight Yoga Amsterdam - Centrum:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

7. Rocycle City Center

LEAVE AN OPINION
146 reviews
Rocycle City Center
Location
4.6
Price
4.6
Classes
4.7
Facilities
4.6
Attention
4.6

Address: Nieuwe Passeerdersstraat 12, 1016 XP Amsterdam, Netherlands

Schedule: Closes soon ⋅ 1 PM ⋅ Reopens 3:30 PM

Business type: Gym



Near Rocycle City Center:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

8. the Mineral

LEAVE AN OPINION
260 reviews
the Mineral
Location
4
Price
4
Classes
4.1
Facilities
4
Attention
4

Address: Radioweg 33, 1324 KW Almere, Netherlands

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 6 PM

Telephone: +31 294 416 017

Business type: Swimming pool



Near the Mineral:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

9. TrainMore Amsterdam Koninginneweg Black Label

LEAVE AN OPINION
170 reviews
TrainMore Amsterdam Koninginneweg Black Label
Location
3.9
Price
4
Classes
3.9
Facilities
3.9
Attention
3.9

Address: Koninginneweg 29-31, 1075 CG Amsterdam, Netherlands

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 11 PM

Business type: Gym



Near TrainMore Amsterdam Koninginneweg Black Label:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

10. Fit For Free

LEAVE AN OPINION
299 reviews
Fit For Free
Location
4.1
Price
4
Classes
4
Facilities
4
Attention
4

Address: Maalderij 30, 1185 ZC Amstelveen, Netherlands

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 11 PM

Business type: Gym



Near Fit For Free:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

11. CrossFit Zeeburg

LEAVE AN OPINION
123 reviews
CrossFit Zeeburg
Location
4.8
Price
4.9
Classes
4.8
Facilities
4.8
Attention
4.8

Address: Cruquiusweg 96F, 1019 AJ Amsterdam, Netherlands

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 2 PM ⋅ Reopens 5 PM

Telephone: +31 6 21623912

Business type: Gym



Near CrossFit Zeeburg:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

12. Glowwell SPA

LEAVE AN OPINION
159 reviews
Glowwell SPA
Location
4.7
Price
4.6
Classes
4.6
Facilities
4.6
Attention
4.6

Address: Eerste Jacob van Campenstraat 56 hs, 1072 BH Amsterdam, Netherlands

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 10:30 PM

Telephone: +31 20 785 0820

Business type: Massage spa



Near Glowwell SPA:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

13. Het Massagehuys (Amsterdam West)

LEAVE AN OPINION
280 reviews
Het Massagehuys (Amsterdam West)
Location
4.2
Price
4.3
Classes
4.2
Facilities
4.2
Attention
4.2

Address: Jan Evertsenstraat 110H, 1056 EH Amsterdam, Netherlands

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 10 PM

Telephone: +31 20 612 3251

Business type: Massage therapist



Near Het Massagehuys (Amsterdam West):



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

14. Theo van Goghpark

LEAVE AN OPINION
366 reviews
Theo van Goghpark
Location
4.4
Price
4.3
Classes
4.3
Facilities
4.3
Attention
4.3

Address: Jaap Speyerstraat 2, 1087 MJ Amsterdam, Netherlands

Schedule: Open 24 hours

Business type: Tourist attraction



Near Theo van Goghpark:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

15. CONVOY 020 | Personal training | CrossFit | Strength Club

LEAVE AN OPINION
72 reviews
CONVOY 020 | Personal training | CrossFit | Strength Club
Location
4.9
Price
4.8
Classes
4.8
Facilities
4.8
Attention
4.8

Address: Bert Haanstrakade 2-4, 1087 DN Amsterdam, Netherlands

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 8 PM

Telephone: +31 6 83537608

Business type: Physical fitness program



Near CONVOY 020 | Personal training | CrossFit | Strength Club:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page