Best Forklift Courses Amsterdam Near Me

Add my business

1. Forkliftcenter B.V.

LEAVE AN OPINION
35 reviews
Forkliftcenter B.V.
Location
5
Price
5
Classes
5
Facilities
5
Teachers
5

Address: Hornweg 18, 1045 AR Amsterdam, Netherlands

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 6 PM

Telephone: +31 20 497 4101

Business type: Forklift dealer



Near Forkliftcenter B.V.:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Forkliftcenter B.V.: what do users think?


Marta Sagatowska: A top company where people help the customers choose a machine which meets all their needs perfectly!

Nick H: Great guys, Always friendly and helpful here.
Response: Dear Nick, thank you for your review! We appreciate your review and hope to welcome you again soon. Team Forkliftcenter

andy poortstra: A very professional trader in light and heavy lift equipment with a large stock of various brands and a highly equipped tech, sales and support team !

Filip Lukša: Fast loading, good people

Shahab Ahmadi Pour: Top Forklift Compamy!

simon muzzally: Top dealer

Dirk Zaal: Deliver anywhere in the world, with knowledgeable employees

Marco Gragt: You will be kindly helped
Response: Dear Mark, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to have helped you to your satisfaction and hope to be of service to you again next time. See you soon! Team Forklift Center

Ferry Poelarends: Specialists pur sang, deliver all over the world. You can always walk in for questions. If you are curious what kind of machines they can supply, ask for a tour between the machines here in Amsterdam.

Ovidiu Sebastian Macra: recommend
Response: Dear Ovidiu Sebastian, thank you for your review! We appreciate your review and hope to welcome you again soon. Team Forkliftcenter

2. Fire and Medical Training Centre (FMTC)

LEAVE AN OPINION
227 reviews
Fire and Medical Training Centre (FMTC)
Location
5
Price
5
Classes
5
Facilities
5
Teachers
5

Address: Sloterweg 527, 1171 VG Badhoevedorp, Netherlands

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 6 PM

Telephone: +31 85 130 7461

Business type: Training centre



Near Fire and Medical Training Centre (FMTC):



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Fire and Medical Training Centre (FMTC): what do users think?


peter csicsovszki: Good training. Instructors are up to specs and they focus on the real important part. Cons: -The location is a bit difficult to access by public transport. -It is right next to busy Schipol airport and plains are super noisy, sometimes you cant hear your instructor.

Harry Witlox: After our e-BOSIET online training this was an intens day practical with highly motivated trainers. A good and solid background of how & why is now established and we are formally good to go OffShore. Thank you all in broaden our horizon.

Camille Stoeffler: Good and efficient training. The instructors are able to keep it interesting and dynamic even when doing refresher. Food has improved as well since last time, more choice for people who don’t eat meat :) Thanks !

Stumpy_xL: The whole operation was very professional yet relaxed at the same time. All the instructors were very friendly and very knowledgeable and made the whole course extremely enjoyable. All the information I learned over the course has given me the confidence to go offshore and would highly recommend them to anyone thinking of doing the course

Olaf Grifhorst: Good trainer tells a lot of nice things you have to know about H2S and even more. Training could have be done in 2 hrs, but due to a lot of extra none H2S info it took 4 hrs (untill 20:00hrs without something to eat) therefore I was unsatisfied and above all after 4 hrs training there was no assessment or exam to complete the training. Please next time keep it to the subject and close the training with a exam

M.Guhan Megawarnam: First time doing my sea survival and Bosiet course at FMTC, and it was a pleasant and awesome experience. Special thanks to the trainers...Kees, Romae, Martin and Renaud (hope I got the names right). Good explanation from the instructors and they are always there to guide you.

Ian Cruickshank: Went to both FMTC training facilities to do GWO sea survival, GWO working at height GWO first aid, and also the Bosiet the facility is good and well equipped the courses were kept to a good length with a few short breaks to brake the day up and a 45 minute lunch break I've got to thank the trainers Thomas, Robert and Roma and the divers for there help and instruction and showing me all the correct ways to make things easy to achieve. Great place nice friendly staff 😊👍

Richard Allingham: Excellent facilies and well organized and supported for maritime training.I will return for further studies after my very enjoyable experience.

Pat C: The course was delivered excellent, the instructor was fantastic at keeping the room involved throughout the day. Also the team at the pool were a pleasure to deal with and everything was explained in full detail. I will certainly return when courses are due. to note is is ideally located 10 minutes from airport in Amsterdam.

D Sibi: Took H2S Opito in Amsterdam, really enjoyed the course. The instructor and AMS staff were very accommodating. I was in route from the USA to KZ and they were willing to schedule a class just for me during an extended flight layover, couldn't ask for better service. Really liked their training location, 5 minute taxi from Schiphol.

3. RelyOn Nutec Amsterdam

LEAVE AN OPINION
30 reviews
RelyOn Nutec Amsterdam
Location
5
Price
5
Classes
5
Facilities
5
Teachers
5

Address: Tt. Melaniaweg 12, 1033 ST Amsterdam, Netherlands

Telephone: +31 181 376 600

Business type: Training centre



Near RelyOn Nutec Amsterdam:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

RelyOn Nutec Amsterdam: what do users think?


HG K: Great team and course. The location gives you the opportunity to visit Amsterdam using the ferry (Free) and to enjoy some street art on the way.

Elliot Aylwin: It did all that was needed and expected. So much safer than my fitst time in the early days in Aberdeen.

Mauro Agnoletto: Great instructors and facilities, tailored training. Would definitely use again. Thanks
Response: Thanks for your kind words! We look forward to meet you again at our training centre.

H mulder: Nice location, instructors are good. Building is a bit smaller than location rotterdam.

Abdelmajid BEN AMAR: Super Great team and course.
Response: Thank you for your kind review!

Wannes Gulinck (supersailorke): High quality center for maritime and offshore training.

Zak: Really good trainers and modern facility.

Amonem Essaid: A very professional and friendly staff.

Hidde De Vries: beautiful location. good staff who know what they are doing. no nonsense culture. Top
Response: Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again at our training center in the future.

Anneke van Wanrooij: Well organised

4. Dutch Courses Amsterdam

LEAVE AN OPINION
159 reviews
Dutch Courses Amsterdam
Location
4.9
Price
4.8
Classes
4.8
Facilities
4.8
Teachers
4.8

Address: Postjesweg 57, 1057 DW Amsterdam, Netherlands

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 3 PM

Telephone: +31 6 54992219

Business type: Language school



Near Dutch Courses Amsterdam:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Dutch Courses Amsterdam: what do users think?


Aleksandra K: I recommend this place to all of my expat friends! I have completed three courses and after 6 weeks of intensive lessons I can easily understand conversations in Dutch and, what is even more important, I can speak! The course program is very practical and has all the needed everyday-life vocabulary, and all the teachers- is just ONE BIG LOVE! They are super professional, funny and amazingly friendly! The atmosphere in the class is very warm and classes are of only 5-6 people, which is super nice!
Response: Hi Alexandra! Thank you very much for your kind words and extensive feedback - we appreciate it very much and we look forward to seeing you back at school soon. Greetings!

Emilija Mills: Highly recommended, worth every cent you pay for this course. The teachers are super friendly, experienced in teaching and approachable for asking if something is not clear to you. I signed up with 0 Dutch language knowledge, the teachers know how to make you comfortable to speak and learn - even you don't know anything, so you don't feel uncomfortable to make a mistake and learn. Also, the classes are going fast and with fun, during the learning you also have fun with students from all over the world. The school provides books that are also super helpful and easy to understand, learn and exercise from them, including the online exercises they are providing to build up your grammar and vocab. As for not easy language to learn, the school knows how to approach to learning Dutch to make it simpler and easier !
Response: Thank you very much for your review and nice words, Emilija! It's much appreciated! Greetings and hope to see you again soon for a new course!

Kinga K-wicz: Dutch Courses Amsterdam is a great school to start your Dutch journey as well as to master your Dutch skills. I have already taken 5 intensive courses (A1-B2) and I am very satisfied with all of them. The teachers are experienced, passionate professionals who share their knowledge in a very accessible way. I truly recommend this school for anyone who values high quality teaching in an enjoyable and welcoming atmosphere.
Response: Thank you very much for your review and kind words, Kinga! We appreciate it very much! Greetings and hope to see you again soon for a new course!

Francesca Scotti: great place to learn Dutch! It is very focused on making you learn properly rather than following the sequence of a book's topics. Teachers pay very much attention on the student's needs and shape the lesson ad hoc. Classes are small (max 6 students) the school has its own material which is very well structured and makes it easier to learn this language. Definitely recommended!
Response: Thank you very much for your nice words, Francesca! Greetings and see you soon for a new course!

Andrew Smith: I completed two intensive courses and plan to do a third. The school is down to earth and really focused on teaching Dutch effectively. The teachers are passionate and very experienced. The classes are kept very small which means you stay very engaged and have a lot of opportunity to speak and participate.
Response: Dear Andrew, thank you very much for your review and nice words! We appreciate it very much! Greetings and until the next course!

Colleen: Highly recommend loved the beginner intensive course. Their style of teaching was fun and effective. Grammar in the morning and conversation in the afternoon. Lovely Small Group. If you’re thinking of learning Dutch this is the spot to do it.
Response: Hartelijk dank voor de review, Colleen! Thank you so much for your kind words and very happy to hear you've enjoyed the beginners course you've followed with us! We hope to maybe welcome you for the next level as well, in the future! Groetjes!

Soren MN: Was recommended this school by two of my coworkers who both agreed this was a really good place to start learning Dutch. I have to agree! I took the semi-intensive A0A1 course at the school and you do learn a lot in just one class. I especially like the grammar classes because you learn how to structure your sentences and Dutch starts to make a lot of sense. We had Bob for grammar, which is great because he’s very patient and you just feel comfortable speaking in Dutch in his classes. I missed a few classes in between, but the exercise book itself is very helpful and explains things clearly enough for you to get ahold of the basics. One thing I would say is that if you choose to do a semi-intensive course, it would be good if you already know how to at least pronounce things in Dutch because the classes are pretty fast. And if English is not your strongest suit, then it can get overwhelming so you might want to opt for the slower course instead. All in all, highly recommend (and there’s also a cute dog next door).
Response: Dear Lynn, thank you so very much for your kind words! Very happy to hear you've enjoyed your first course with us and made good progress with your Dutch language skills! We look forward to welcoming you back! Groetjes en tot snel!

Sawan Mahindrakar: I completed the two week in person beginners Dutch course and had a wonderful experience. Roos, Kurt and Bob were all excellent instructors. I have been in the Netherlands for 5 years and had a lot of random Dutch words floating in my brain and this course helped me understand the basic structure of Dutch grammar and day to day conversations. Every class on each day was split between a grammar session and conversation session. This format was very helpful, there was a lot of practice by speaking and helped me get over the initial hesitation to speak in Dutch. Highly recommend DCA and their wonderful team.
Response: Dear Sawan, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words! Much appreciated! Very happy to hear you've enjoyed your first course with us! Groetjes en hopelijk tot snel weer!

Jamie Marsh: I attended a 2 week intensive course here A2-B1. We covered a lot of material in-depth, the structure of the book and division of lessons into grammar and conversation worked really well. I have improved my knowledge and confidence massively with the help of Angelique & Lennert respectfully. Signed up to the next course already, would highly recommend.
Response: Thank you for your review, Jamie! And congratulations on the end of your A2B1 course! We look forward to seeing you back at school in 2 weeks for the advanced course. Greetings!

Islam Gaziev: I've followed a b2+ conversational course online and then also took a couple of private lessons also online to prepare for my staatsexamen programma 2. I was helped a lot. I have learn a lot and am now more confident to speak Dutch. The instructors were very attentive and always willing to help. I passed all 4 parts of the exam and I am very happy with the time I spent attending the classes. Would definitely recommend this place.
Response: Thank you for your review, Islom and congratulations on your NT2 result! We are proud of you! Well done! Greetings and hope to see you again soon!

5. training Westpoort

LEAVE AN OPINION
472 reviews
training Westpoort
Location
4.4
Price
4.4
Classes
4.5
Facilities
4.4
Teachers
4.4

Address: Basisweg 29, 1043 AN Amsterdam, Netherlands

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 5:30 PM

Telephone: +31 88 827 3030

Business type: Learning center



Near training Westpoort:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

training Westpoort: what do users think?


MyRealEurope .press: If you must to do the training because the law say so then is good. If you want to learn something seriously is better to choose a different school.

Benjamin Ampadu: I've been to several training course on industrial equipments in my country and today I happened to be refreshed and training by Westpoort. My experience in Westpoort was awesome. I was surrounded by lovely people from various countries who have the right objectives and ambitions. To top it all, the best trainer or teacher i have ever come across in my twelve years experience (Sebastian). I will recommend Westpoort training to anyone who want or needs this trade. Give it a try at Westpoort training and you be amazed you did. Benjamin Ampadu
Response: Hi Benjamin! We are happy to hear that you had such a good time at our course. Thank you for your kind words, I'll make sure Sebastian sees this. :-) Team Westpoort

Santosh Dhakal: It's great get train with Sebastian very friendly thank you so much for training and I get my certificate

AL BLAIS: Time is valuable. My time is valuable. Everyone’s time is valuable. I’ve come here to get a certification; instead, I have wasted the better part of my day. The course was unorganized and could have easily been condensed in a morning or afternoon in smaller groups. Rather, the day is stretched out; multiple smoking breaks, extended lunch, etc. I expected better standards from a school teaching about health and safety operations with machinery. If the owners of this establishment do care, some self-reflection is recommended.
Response: Dear Al, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the course was not your standards. Furthermore, we will evaluate what went wrong so this will not happen in the future. Thank you very much for your honesty.

Jakub Zacharuk: Interesting course with Sebastian, very good explanations and easy going!

Rodger Gennissen: Had really wonderful instructors and had great time learning the forklift/reach truck

Yazzymin: If you´re a woman, please reconsider taking any course in this place. The only nice thing about this place are the free coffees and the wonderful women that work reception (they´re lovely and friendly!) Ever since I was little I have enjoyed practical things. My dad is a plumber and I grew up around fork trucks and I took a plumbing course in college. So considering this, I was super pumped as the day quickly approached for my forklift and reach truck lift day course. Me and my partner arrived (we took the course together because we´re cute like that, and we wanted to expand out career options during these corona times) and the theory part was actually pretty fun. The teacher was nice and everyone was having a laugh and joking in the class. I was the only woman in the class but it didn´t bother me at this point, I felt at ease and comfortable, but couldn´t wait to get to the practical part. After we finished lunch, we made our way to the warehouse. There we met another teacher. He pointed at me in front of the whole class and said, ¨You girl! Youŕe with me.¨ Weird... seeing as I am a 28 year old woman that paid an extensive amount of money to be here and I´m being spoken to like a little kid. I was the first to go on the fork truck, but later I found out why. The course was supposed to finish at 3pm which was great timing because I had to go to a job interview at 4pm. However, this did not go to plan as the clock approached 2:45 none of the teachers seemed to know what they were doing. There was no structure to the practical session. I didn´t even get time to complete the course and I started getting upset because I knew there wasn´t enough time and I had to go. As if this wasn´t stressful enough, it was what I found out after that really ruined my day. At the end of the session, one of the classmates came up to me and told me that he was taking about me in Dutch to his colleague whilst I was on the fork truck. The teacher was telling his colleague that ´girls need more time´ and ´if we had a class full of girls we would be here all day.´ So overall, you have really put off a woman who was very excited for this experience. All I can say is, I hope you guys can work and bring this place out of the 19th century and into the present day.

Mario Partygiano: Beware of these people! I have paid 200 euro for the most disappointing experience in my life. After 1 week of work, I spent 60 percent of my week salary to take the course for Heftruck certification, I had to follow a crowded class with at least other 15 people on Saturday, starting on 7 am(!!!). After few minutes of driving practice for each person, I have been told that I was going to be examined for practice. After a few minutes, again the instructor told me I need a bit more practice and I have to come back and repeat the practical exam (!!!). I asked to repeat it immediately because I felt confident to be able to make it despite of the very small time of practice. The request was refused for " lack of time". I did the theory and the exam and I passed it. I went to the office where I talked with the employee and she told me that I passed the theory and I had just to book a new appointment for the practice and there was nothing to pay extra. We set an appointment the Monday next, today. I had take a day off from my job (losing money) and when I go there as we have dealt. I have been told that there was a "miscommunication", I found a different employee and she says that I have to pay for it again not full price 175 +btw, just 150+BTW. The most unfair people ever seen. I had planned to follow another course there, but they have lost their chance, I will never give them another cent. May God forgive you because I won't.
Response: Dear Mario, We are very sorry to see you left this review. We are afraid some things got lost in translation. Although we always aim to help our participants obtaining their certificate, this is not always possible. In your case, you had to retake the exam as you had failed it in the first attempt and not because of a lack of time. There’s a theoretical and a practical exam and you have to pass both of them in order to receive a certificate. The practical part of the exam which you failed is crucial for obtaining the certificate. You have to be able to show the instructor your knowledge about the risks and safety precautions, as well as your driving skills. The course you attended had 1 instructor for 6 participants, as usual (in accordance with CBR guidelines). The problem was not that there was not enough time during the course. After you failed the exam, you’ve asked your instructor to have some more time because you were confident to show your skills this time. The instructor then told you an extra 15 minutes would not be sufficient, because the level that is expected from you required more practice time. Unfortunately, you did not give this complete information to our employee at the desk. The information she gave would have been correct, if there was in fact a lack of time (she tried to call you several times to give you this extra information, which she had to learn from the instructor). We have offered you a reduced rate of 125 euros (excluding VAT), because we actually do sympathize with your situation. Although we understand that this might not be the outcome you were hoping for but this the best we can offer and we hope you understand our point of view. Best regards, The Westpoort team

The Warrior Workouts Unconventional Fitness: Beware of these people and Go Somewhere else The cost of training was very high, but the course was crowded,and starting on Sat 7 7AM. During the course I could just make few minutes of practice because of the most people attending and then suddenly, I was under the exam. I was told that I needed more practice and exam was not passed. I asked to repeat the exam immediately because I felt able to make it but it was refused for "lack of time". Then I passed the theory exam and I went to make a new appointment for the practical exam as I have been told by the instructor . I did the appointment and it was told to me CLEARLY that I have nothing to pay extra. When I returned on the day of the appointment I found another employee that told me that I had to pay again for my exam. I took a day off to make my exam and then they changed their word. I had planned to take other courses there but, I will never ever give one cent more to these unfair and infamous people.
Response: Dear Mario, We are very sorry to see you left this review. We are afraid some things got lost in translation. Although we always aim to help our participants obtaining their certificate, this is not always possible. In your case, you had to retake the exam as you had failed it in the first attempt and not because of a lack of time. There’s a theoretical and a practical exam and you have to pass both of them in order to receive a certificate. The practical part of the exam which you failed is crucial for obtaining the certificate. You have to be able to show the instructor your knowledge about the risks and safety precautions, as well as your driving skills. The course you attended had 1 instructor for 6 participants, as usual (in accordance with CBR guidelines). The problem was not that there was not enough time during the course. After you failed the exam, you’ve asked your instructor to have some more time because you were confident to show your skills this time. The instructor then told you an extra 15 minutes would not be sufficient, because the level that is expected from you required more practice time. Unfortunately, you did not give this complete information to our employee at the desk. The information she gave would have been correct, if there was in fact a lack of time (she tried to call you several times to give you this extra information, which she had to learn from the instructor). We have offered you a reduced rate of 125 euros (excluding VAT), because we actually do sympathize with your situation. Although we understand that this might not be the outcome you were hoping for but this the best we can offer and we hope you understand our point of view. Best regards, The Westpoort team

A J: Best place to get your certificate. They teach well and the overall atmosphere vibe is wonderful. 5 star place for sure!

6. Golfclub Amsterdam Old Course

LEAVE AN OPINION
180 reviews
Golfclub Amsterdam Old Course
Location
4.2
Price
4.1
Classes
4.1
Facilities
4.1
Teachers
4.1

Address: Duivendrecht, Zwartelaantje 4, 1114 BA Amsterdam, Netherlands

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 10 PM

Telephone: +31 20 694 3650

Business type: Golf course



Near Golfclub Amsterdam Old Course:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

7. ITS Heftrucks Wormerveer

LEAVE AN OPINION
6 reviews
ITS Heftrucks Wormerveer
Location
4.6
Price
4.7
Classes
4.6
Facilities
4.6
Teachers
4.6

Address: Nijverheidsstraat 2, 1521 NG Wormerveer, Netherlands

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 5 PM

Telephone: +31 75 628 4146

Business type: Forklift dealer



Near ITS Heftrucks Wormerveer:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

8. Daniel Meijer

LEAVE AN OPINION
4 reviews
Daniel Meijer
Location
3.9
Price
3.9
Classes
4
Facilities
3.9
Teachers
3.9

Address: Holendrechterweg 37, 1191 KW Ouderkerk aan de Amstel, Netherlands

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 5 PM

Telephone: +31 20 472 0112

Business type: Forklift dealer



Near Daniel Meijer:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

9. Europass Teacher Academy

LEAVE AN OPINION
41 reviews
Europass Teacher Academy
Location
5
Price
5
Classes
5
Facilities
5
Teachers
5

Address: Utrechtsedwarsstraat 13-I, 1017 WB Amsterdam, Netherlands

Business type: Community college



Near Europass Teacher Academy:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

10. Mitsubishi Logisnext Europe B.V.

LEAVE AN OPINION
5 reviews
Mitsubishi Logisnext Europe B.V.
Location
5
Price
5
Classes
5
Facilities
5
Teachers
5

Address: Hefbrugweg 77, 1332 AM Almere, Netherlands

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 6 PM

Telephone: +31 36 549 4411

Business type: Corporate office



Near Mitsubishi Logisnext Europe B.V.:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

11. eWorks

LEAVE AN OPINION
3 reviews
eWorks
Location
5
Price
5
Classes
5
Facilities
5
Teachers
5

Address: Olympia 2L, 1213 NT Hilversum, Netherlands

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 5 PM

Telephone: +31 85 018 5247

Business type: Corporate office



Near eWorks:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

12. Crown Intern Transport B.V.

LEAVE AN OPINION
16 reviews
Crown Intern Transport B.V.
Location
4.1
Price
4
Classes
4
Facilities
4
Teachers
4

Address: Damsluisweg 75, 1332 EB Almere, Netherlands

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 5 PM

Telephone: +31 36 549 4180

Business type: Forklift dealer



Near Crown Intern Transport B.V.:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page