Best Fertility Clinics Amsterdam Near Me

Add my business

RELATED INQUIRIES:

1. IVF-centrum Amsterdam UMC, locatie VUmc

LEAVE AN OPINION
4 reviews
IVF-centrum Amsterdam UMC, locatie VUmc
Facilities
5
Prices
5
Attention
5
Hygiene
5
Cleaning
5

Address: Amstelveenseweg 601, 1081 JC Amsterdam, Netherlands

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 4 PM

Telephone: +31 20 444 3269

Business type: Fertility clinic



Near IVF-centrum Amsterdam UMC, locatie VUmc:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

2. Hippocrates Clinic

LEAVE AN OPINION
1 reviews
Hippocrates Clinic
Facilities
5
Prices
5
Attention
5
Hygiene
5
Cleaning
5

Address: Arent Janszoon Ernststraat 1013, 1081 HL Amsterdam, Netherlands

Telephone: +31 20 334 6250

Business type: Women's health clinic



Near Hippocrates Clinic:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Hippocrates Clinic: what do users think?


Oksana Gorbenko: Excellent!!!

3. Femme Amsterdam

LEAVE AN OPINION
123 reviews
Femme Amsterdam
Facilities
4.8
Prices
4.8
Attention
4.9
Hygiene
4.8
Cleaning
4.8

Address: Frans van Mierisstraat 50A, 1071 RV Amsterdam, Netherlands

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 5 PM

Telephone: +31 20 723 1757

Business type: Midwife



Near Femme Amsterdam:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Femme Amsterdam: what do users think?


Ana Torrecilla Flores: I discovered Femme through an ex colleague and it was one of the best decisions I made during the pregnancy. First of all I must say that I decided to give birth in my home country so this review is based on my experience up until week 32 of pregnancy. Being expat & pregnant is not always easy because you get many doubts, fears and concerns that you would like to express in your own language. I really liked they way they treated me: they were very professional, warm, friendly and efficient. From the very first visit until the end they were super helpful explaining me in English all my body changes, solving any type of doubt and showing me the status of the baby (btw they have a great 3D ultrasound). There are many reasons to choose Femme but for me, the most important one was the fact that you get many appointments (way more than in a regular practice) so you can see the progress of your baby every 2/3 weeks. On top of everything, there is a 24/7 phone number to call in case of emergency or if you are worried. As you can see, the extra cost is completely worth it. In Femme, you have feeling that you are in good hands, that they care about you and your baby, taking seriously every single concern you might have. They really love their job and I can not thank enough all the help received, the kind words and the peace of mind that I was getting in every visit.
Response: Thanks so much for your kind words Ana!! We are happy that we could help you in this beautiful period of your life! We hope you and your family are doing well!

Jessica Alfonso: I'm Italian and like a expat I was worried about the health differences of this country compared to my own , so I choose femme to accompanied me throughout my pregnancy. I was very anxious because I had a miscarriage a few months earlier, but they always reassured me. I called them for practically everything and they were always there. the birth was natural, without medicines and in water as my wish is all thanks to Jolijn. she was fantastic, she was always there (even though she had to leave) and gave birth to Matteo (because they were changing shifts in the hospital and no one came to help me, and she stayed with me). If I have another pregnancy I will definitely ask about her again!
Response: Thanks for your sweet review Jessica! Jolijn was also very happy that she could assist you in this process even when you became medical. We hope you, your partner and Matteo are doing very well :) Warm regards on behalf of our whole team

Bridget OLone: I would not recommend Femme to any expectant mothers. My partner and I never saw the same person twice, each appointment we had to cover the same basic information and the care (or lack thereof) post birth was appalling. I had to have a c-section as my baby was breach so the Femme team were not present at the birth. They were supposed to be in charge of my post-natal care but would either not show up when they had phoned to say they were coming or come +9 hours later than they said. Again, it was a different person each time and they frequently gave contradictory information e.g. one midwife prescribed me pain medication to be dispensed from a hospital nearby, my partner went to the hospital to collect the meds, they hospital had no record of the prescription so he came home empty handed, the next midwife who came said "we would never prescribe that and you don't need it" so a completely wasted trip with a 3 day old baby at home. Yes, the offices are glossy and they are very expat friendly but with hindsight I wish I had had a midwife or team of midwifes who were more invested in my care and the care of my baby. Should we have a second, I would not use them again.
Response: Hi Bridget, Thank you for the feedback, we take all feedback very serious. We feel so sorry that you feel as the way you describe, because healthcare and happy clients are our biggest priority. We checked your dossier and you start your care in our clinic in the beginning of your 2nd trimester and left after 32 weeks, beginning of 3th trimester. So you were there a short period of time, in these weeks you saw Sophie four times, Mandeepika two times. You also did check ups in another country so we can imagine that it feels like a lot of faces but with us you saw two midwifes a serval times. Normally you have more frequent check-ups in your third trimester compared to the second trimester; every 2 weeks and every week from of 37 weeks. Especially in these weeks you get to know everyone well. We saw you back in you post partum period where it turned out that the hospital had sent you home with no (right) pain medication. We saw you were still in a lot of pain at day 7 and this was very hard for you. So that is why we wanted to arrange extra pain medication for you which the hospital should have gave you in the first place. However, we cannot prescribe medication as midwives, a doctor must do that. The gynecologist who would do it then did not send it to the agreed pharmacy, so your husband was there for nothing at day 7. We understand that this feels super bad, but there was nothing we could do about this. You write that our colleague said “we would never prescribe that and you don't need it” but we see in your dossier that she did her best for you by calling again to the gynecologist to get the pain medication arranged well and then the gynecologist said they will not subscribe this medication anymore a week after birth, something we never heard before. If someone is in pain they usually help to reduce the pain where they can. So we are really sorry you feel this way because we only wanted to help you to feel less pain, so you would feel a little better. Of course we are always open for a face to face conversation. We can look in to your file together and answer questions / hear the feedback you have with the right detaills, if that helps you to proces this. We hope you, your partner and baby are doing well.

Franziska Scholz: Great experience with Femme, everyone is very friendly and the scans they make are so much better than what you get in the hospital for example. The only downside were long wait times for some of the appointments, but that's because they really give you as much time as you need and don't rush through the appointment, so I that probably leads to sessions running over.
Response: Thanks for your kind review Franziska! We want to take time for each of everyone indeed, that's why we have also a minimum of 20 minutes per consult instead of the regulair 10 minutes which the guideline advices. But sometimes someone needs a bit more time and sometimes (often ;) ) clients arrive too late what results in some longer waiting times for next clients as we want to give everyone the time they need. We know it's inconvenient if you have to wait, so we try to work on time ;) Tip for next pregnancy: book your appointments in early morning or after lunchbreaks ;) We hope you and your family are doing very well! Warm regards on behalf of all of us

Daniel van den Berg: Judith was super professional- The delivery of my wife was so smooth and easy . Thanks for the support and help - highly recommended
Response: Thanks for your kind words Daniel! We are happy to hear this! We hope you are all doing fine.

olivia wright: Great service - they go above and beyond. For a first time Mum to be it was very reassuring to have such a great team. Thank you

Macarena Paagman: First of all, I would like to point out that we did not use the service until the end since we had already planned to deliver the baby in my home country, so my opinion is based on the experience up until week 33 of pregnancy. We had a very positive experience with the whole team. This was my first pregnancy and they made it to feel special from the beginning. I think it is worth paying the amount they ask for as you get a very good service. Any time I had a question or concern, the team took it serious and helped us out with anything we asked for. I really like that they are very expat welcome, which means that they were very polite to understand concerns that might arose due to different health care system comparing to other countries. Also, the way they explained everything, every step, always taking into account the lack of knowledge that expats could have in this field. I love the way they approach the patients and the patience in every check. Also their disposal at any time. You can really feel that any of them have vocation to their jobs. I strongly recommend them, especially if you are an expat or you feel you need extra checks for your pregnancy as the Health Care System, in my opinion, has a lack in many of the checks and tests during the pregnancy.

Lindsay Beer: I think most women are nervous for their first pregnancy, and especially about finding the right prenatal care in a foreign country. I was very happy with Femme, with the packages they offer as well as the midwives and ultrasound technicians. They made me feel relaxed and comfortable, and I ended up with a very smooth pregnancy and birth!

Melissa Casias: As a US expat, I was very nervous about having my first child in the Netherlands. I knew the care would be different than what I knew of in the states, but Femme made the transition easy. The extra services they provide made it similar to what I was familiar with, and I felt comfortable and in good hands throughout my pregnancy. If I had any concerns, I could call and speak with a midwife who quickly answered my question. When there were any medical concerns, extra tests were done and once I was referred to the hospital for an extra ultrasound just in case. The English information sessions for birth and breastfeeding were so helpful. I also got acupuncture done before the birth (part of the package), which was very relaxing, and a voucher for a free pregnancy massage (it was so good I went several more times!). My water broke early and labor did not start for 24 hours so ultimately the birth was handled by the hospital, but the midwives checked on me before and after the birth, as well as later the next week. From what I've heard and experienced first hand, Femme is the best midwife practice in Amsterdam, and especially for expats like myself.

Amanda: From the very first interaction to the last kraam check up, the team of Femme Amsterdam made my first pregnancy a safe, comfortable, and altogether joyful experience. Their approach combines the best of today's technology with the wisdom of midwifery, resulting in a practice that listens to and customizes the pregnancy and birth experience for women's varying needs and wishes. But on top of that, they truly share your joy and excitement for the baby growing inside of you; with every visit, every scan, every heartbeat they make you feel like you're in it together. I'll forever be grateful to the ladies of Femme for their care and their expertise, especially in expertly navigating my unexpected home birth! Thank you, Femme Amsterdam!

4. Southeast Clinic Foundation

LEAVE AN OPINION
28 reviews
Southeast Clinic Foundation
Facilities
5
Prices
5
Attention
5
Hygiene
5
Cleaning
5

Address: Bijlmerdreef 998-1000, 1103 JT Amsterdam, Netherlands

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 6 PM

Telephone: +31 20 416 2788

Business type: Women's health clinic



Near Southeast Clinic Foundation:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Southeast Clinic Foundation: what do users think?


Kriti Toshniwal: This is the worst care I have ever received at a clinic. The doctor seemed to be in an aloof mood from the start. I wanted help with diagnosing whether I might have endometriosis, and wanted to find out whether it was possible to have a test done to check for hormonal imbalances. The doctor was impatient with me, unwilling to reason and think along about my concerns, and downright mean. I was on hormone medication already, and her insensitivity made me break down into tears on the spot. I felt embarrassed and came out of the appointment feeling more helpless and worse than I have felt in a while. This is not a clinic I will ever be visiting again.

Kati Buzási: The doctor that made my ultrasound exam was very helpful, professional and kind. One of the best clinics I have ever been to.

Non Ye: Great doctors, caring staff. Dr. Robertson is an Angel. Qiite intentional and extremely caring. Takes the time to listen and explain. Her English is also top notch! Would definitely recommend this clinic👌

Sara la Mygale: you can get an appointment really quickly. the doctors and staff are really nice. they are caring. they listen to you. they explain everything. I can only recommend this place!

L. Wit, de: Great patient care, they really take their time to explain the procedure and make you feel comfortable.

Svetana: Very experienced. Modern equipment.

Lisette van de Haar: My daughter was able to come here very quickly. She was helped on the spot, where another appointment probably had to be scheduled in a hospital. Everyone very nice. We drove home with a smile on our face.

Renée Trimbach: The treatment went well, but after that I was called by someone from the practice. The conversation on the phone was extremely unprofessional and unfriendly. The woman I was called by was very derogatory towards me. After some explanation about the bill, she started talking about her own salary and that I should better delve into health insurance. Later in the conversation she made me feel like I was someone who didn't understand anything about it. I found the way of communication and the tone of the telephone conversation to be extremely unprofessional.

Roelanda van Haaren - Poster: What a lovely group of people and with knowledge. A nice group where you are immediately put at ease. We think along with you for solutions and problems. You will be treated lovingly and with respect here, even for the husband that comes with you. I know, I'd rather go to the dentist, but if I have to ... then I can recommend this. You've earned a very good 10 for me. Love.

peggy van der reijden: After several months of being "in treatment", it was not yet clear what exactly I was suffering from (after 2 ultrasounds). Thickened uterine mucosa with some polyps (how many was not clear) was the diagnosis. Referred for a novasure treatment at the Amstelland hospital. Since I found the situation rather confusing, I requested a 2nd opinion in the Bergmankliiek. There turned out to be nothing to see, no thickened uterine lining and not a single polyp??? I have a very bad experience with the women's clinic for this reason.

5. Women's Health Care Center

LEAVE AN OPINION
43 reviews
Women's Health Care Center
Facilities
2.9
Prices
3
Attention
2.9
Hygiene
2.9
Cleaning
2.9

Address: Van Boshuizenstraat 687, 1082 AZ Amsterdam, Netherlands

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 5 PM

Telephone: +31 20 642 0229

Business type: Women's health clinic



Near Women's Health Care Center:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Women's Health Care Center: what do users think?


Kim Stok: This review is long over do, so I apologise for me just writing it now. However, I am writing it because I realise it's important for me to write about all the hospital and clinics I have visited in the Netherlands. I have been to this clinic at least twice. The first time I came it was for a mammogram. I was happy with the service. So I would have rated the service 3-4 star, which is why I returned back the second time. However the second time, it was for a pap smear. I was not too happy with the service, it ranked between 1-2 star. I felt the gynaecologist seemed very unconcerned, bored, and unresponsive in my medical visit. I got the impression this young lady pick the wrong profession for her career, because she seemed aloof and detached in performing her job. I am just going to hope that she possibly was experiencing a burn out. I felt as though I was discussing my medical case to the wall instead of the doctor. However, I was at least grateful I was recommended to a different clinic to research my medical issue. When I went to a different clinic in Amsterdam even the gynaecologist was furious with the lazy and incomplete notes she wrote in my referral. I don't see myself coming back here for another pap smear. However, I would consider coming back for just a mammogram.

kari shaw: My doctor referred me to this place to do an ultrasound after post menopause bleeding - saying he thought it was a very good place. I have since reported this place to my doctor as the opposite is true. If your doctor refers you here, just refuse and ask to go to the OLVG. There is a women doctor here - Suzanne Vonekn - who in my opinion shouldn't have contact with patients. She has zero empathy and was clearly frustrated at the system and decided to take that out on me. She shouted at me 'It's either cancer or it's not cancer" and said "there is nothing i can do about it." In shock, I got teary. Luckily I knew in that instant not to prolong the contact with this "doctor" who clearly has no idea on how to communicate professionally. Since my visit with this practice, I returned to my doctor (GP) who referred me to the OLVG. My appointment at the OLVG was informed, calm, professional with all the information I needed - restoring my faith in the system. The women's health care centre in buitenverldert needs to be reported as it is a crime that women should be made to feel how Suzanne Vonken made me feel.

Mike Jonger: I had very bad experience. The doctor was very aggressive and impatient.

Violeta Gago: The doctor that saw me has very hostile, she couldn´t spare 2minutes for me to explain why I was there, and she said that in a very unkind way, and made me feel very uneasy. I can understand doctors work with a tight schedule, they can treat people with care, specially when they are in a vulnerable moment (like naked about the me examined..!). I have asked my gp to not refer me back to this place.

Bry Kate: Lovely staffThe staff at this center are lovely and very efficient. I had to cancel some appointments and they were prompt, efficient, friendly and very accommodating. Speak excellent English too.

Monia Antinori: Went there for complaints and with an ultrasound from a different center that diagnosed me an ovarian fibroma. Doctor assured me I had nothing and I trusted her, only to find out, 2 years later, I did have an ovarian fibroma, that grew up in those years. Not only has the fibroma to be removed now, but also my ovary or both. When told the Center about this discovery, they played dumb and didn't take any responsibility. The doctor didn't even bother to call me back and care about me as a patient. A waste of time, trust, money and most important health. And it is called Women's Health Care Center...

Lukui Wang: Everyone in the clinic are so nice and professional. I had a very good experience during the examination. HOWEVER, I have been waiting for a test result for more than 20 days. After calling the clinic several times I only hear excuses that either the doctors are on leave or they will call me back later. This is not reasonable as I need to know about my health condition and their approach is not professional at all on this point.

Sandra Vallejo: Wonderful Centre.Living in a country were #Cervical #Screening campaigns are not an option, this clinic is one of the Best; very professional, very good doctors and information. Since the public health system does not cover anything in this matter, is a good investment.

Freya Dössel: Very positive experience, staff and doctor were very friendly. No waiting time, good service, had the feeling the doctor was competent. Bright and nicely furniture practice. Nothing to complain :)

C Garcia: Doctor was very friendly, she heard all of my complaints and addressed them properly.Staff and Doctor were kind.

6. TFP Medisch Centrum Kinderwens Leiderdorp b.v.

LEAVE AN OPINION
51 reviews
TFP Medisch Centrum Kinderwens Leiderdorp b.v.
Facilities
3.8
Prices
3.7
Attention
3.7
Hygiene
3.7
Cleaning
3.7

Address: Simon Smitweg 16, 2353 GA Leiderdorp, Netherlands

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 4 PM

Telephone: +31 71 581 2300

Business type: Fertility clinic



Near TFP Medisch Centrum Kinderwens Leiderdorp b.v.:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

7. Center

LEAVE AN OPINION
40 reviews
Center
Facilities
4.4
Prices
4.5
Attention
4.4
Hygiene
4.4
Cleaning
4.4

Address: Rozengracht 53, 1016 LS Amsterdam, Netherlands

Telephone: +31 20 330 9069

Business type: Acupuncture clinic



Near Center:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

8. Acupunctuur & Shiatsu - Gezondheid & Vruchtbaarheid | NaturalHealthCare.nl

LEAVE AN OPINION
11 reviews
Acupunctuur & Shiatsu - Gezondheid & Vruchtbaarheid | NaturalHealthCare.nl
Facilities
4.8
Prices
4.8
Attention
4.9
Hygiene
4.8
Cleaning
4.8

Address: Eline Verestraat 23, 1183 KX Amstelveen, Netherlands

Schedule: Closed ⋅ Opens 10 AM Sat

Telephone: +31 20 771 8183

Business type: Fertility clinic



Near Acupunctuur & Shiatsu - Gezondheid & Vruchtbaarheid | NaturalHealthCare.nl:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

9. Isis Hypnobirthing

LEAVE AN OPINION
19 reviews
Isis Hypnobirthing
Facilities
5
Prices
5
Attention
5
Hygiene
5
Cleaning
5

Address: Henrick de Keijserstraat 27, 1073 TH Amsterdam, Netherlands

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 5 PM

Telephone: +31 6 85365403

Business type: Pregnancy care center



Near Isis Hypnobirthing:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

10. Corinne Laan Acupuncturist AcuBliss

LEAVE AN OPINION
4 reviews
Corinne Laan Acupuncturist AcuBliss
Facilities
5
Prices
5
Attention
5
Hygiene
5
Cleaning
5

Address: Westerdok 808, 1013 BV Amsterdam, Netherlands

Schedule: Closed ⋅ Opens 9 AM Mon

Telephone: +31 6 16538948

Business type: Acupuncture clinic



Near Corinne Laan Acupuncturist AcuBliss:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

11. Japanese Acupuncture Center

LEAVE AN OPINION
5 reviews
Japanese Acupuncture Center
Facilities
4.7
Prices
4.8
Attention
4.7
Hygiene
4.7
Cleaning
4.7

Address: Wg-Plein 330, 1054 SG Amsterdam, Netherlands

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 7 PM

Telephone: +31 20 689 5145

Business type: Acupuncture clinic



Near Japanese Acupuncture Center:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

12. Turning Point Hypnotgerapy

LEAVE AN OPINION
9 reviews
Turning Point Hypnotgerapy
Facilities
5
Prices
5
Attention
5
Hygiene
5
Cleaning
5

Address: Frans van Mierisstraat 50A, 1058 EJ Amsterdam, Netherlands

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 5 PM

Telephone: +31 6 13892986

Business type: Mental health clinic



Near Turning Point Hypnotgerapy:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

13. Mirjam Vos zwangerschaps- en babycursussen

LEAVE AN OPINION
86 reviews
Mirjam Vos zwangerschaps- en babycursussen
Facilities
4.9
Prices
4.8
Attention
4.8
Hygiene
4.8
Cleaning
4.8

Address: Derde Helmersstraat 88-H, 1054 BM Amsterdam, Netherlands

Schedule: Open 24 hours

Telephone: +31 20 489 6882

Business type: Pregnancy care center



Near Mirjam Vos zwangerschaps- en babycursussen:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

14. ChinaMedic Acupuncture Clinic

LEAVE AN OPINION
7 reviews
ChinaMedic Acupuncture Clinic
Facilities
4.8
Prices
4.9
Attention
4.8
Hygiene
4.8
Cleaning
4.8

Address: Postjesweg 36, 1057 EB Amsterdam, Netherlands

Schedule: Closed ⋅ Opens 9:30 AM Sat

Telephone: +31 20 616 7615

Business type: Acupuncturist



Near ChinaMedic Acupuncture Clinic:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

15. Amsterdam UMC, locatie VUmc

LEAVE AN OPINION
388 reviews
Amsterdam UMC, locatie VUmc
Facilities
3.8
Prices
3.7
Attention
3.7
Hygiene
3.7
Cleaning
3.7

Address: De Boelelaan 1118, 1081 HZ Amsterdam, Netherlands

Schedule: Open 24 hours

Telephone: +31 20 444 4444

Business type: University hospital



Near Amsterdam UMC, locatie VUmc:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page